Austria

Innsbruck
FBI – Institut für
gesellschaftswissenschaftliche Forschung, Bildung und Information
T. +43 (0)660. 52 10 674
fbi@reflex.at
http://www.uibk.ac.at/fbi

 


Salzburg
Universität Salzburg
WissenschaftsAgentur
Forschungs- und Serviceeinrichtung
T. +43 (0)662/8044-6645
wasbox@sbg.ac.at
http://www.uni-salzburg.at/was

 


Vienna

Science Shop Vienna
T. +43(0)1.4012128
wilawien@wilawien.ac.at
http://wilawien.ac.at

Belgium

Flemish Science Shops
www.wetenschapswinkel.be
info@wetenschapswinkel.be
 

Brussels
Science Shop Brussels
Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB)
T. +32 2 629 18 34
wetenschapswinkel@vub.ac.be
www.vub.ac.be/wetenschapswinkel
 

Antwerp
Science Shop Antwerp
Universiteit Antwerpen
T. +32 3 265 31 85
Tine Rams: tine.rams@uantwerpen.be
wetenschapswinkel@uantwerpen.be 
www.uantwerpen.be/wetenschapswinkel 
 

Ghent
Science Shop Ghent
Ghent University
T. +32 (0)9 264 82 54
Wetenschapswinkel@UGent.be
www.ugent.be/wetenschapswinkel

Cyprus

Nicosia
Science Shop
European University Cyprus
School of Business
T. +357.22.713250
scienceshop@euc.ac.cy
http://scienceshop.euc.ac.cy/contact

Denmark

Aalborg
Center for Design, Innovation and Sustainable Transitions (DIST)
Department of Development and Planning
Aalborg University
T. +45 99402967
Michael Søgaard Jørgensen: msjo@plan.aau.dk
Søsser Grith Brodersen: sbro@plan.aau.dk
www.cdist.dk

Estonia

Tartu
University of Tartu, Skytte Institute of Political Studies
in coop. with Institute of Baltic Studies (IBS)
Hector C. Pagan: hector@ut.ee
T. +3727376582
Nastja Pertsjinok: nastja@ibs.ee
www.ibs.ee/et/teadusturg

France

Paris
Fondation Sciences Citoyennes
T. +33 (0) 143 147 365
contact@sciencescitoyennes.org
www.sciencescitoyennes.org


Grenoble
Echop’à Sciences
Association ADReCA
T. +33 (0) 6.85.82.62.60
echopasciences@gmail.com
https://adrecacontrevent.wordpress.com

 
Lyon
Boutique des sciences de l’Université de Lyon
T. +33(0)4 72 76 35 21
Davy Lorans: davy.lorans@universite-lyon.com
http://boutiquedessciences.universite-lyon.fr

Germany

Bonn (International contact point)
Bonn Science Shop
T. +49 (0)228 20161-0
Norbert Steinhaus: norbert.steinhaus@wilabonn.de
Michaela Shields: michaela.shields@wilabonn.de
www.wilabonn.de
 

Berlin

Wissenschaftsladen kubus – Kooperations-und Beratungsstelle für Umweltfragen
Technische Universität Berlin
Frank Becker: becker@tu-berlin.de
T. +49 (0)30 / 314 -260 56
Gisela Prystav: gisela.prystav@tu-berlin.de
T. +49 (0)30 / 314 -246 17
www.tu-berlin.de/?49335


basis.wissen.schafft e. V.
Wissenschaftsladen Berlin
T. +49 (0)160-4769513
Katrin Schwahlen schwahlen@basiswissenschafft.de
basis@basiswissenschaft.de
www.basiswissenschafft.de


Dortmund

Wissenschaftsladen Dortmund e.V.
T. +49 (0)231-8404660
wila-do@free.de
www.wissenschaftsladen-dortmund.de
 
 
Hannover
Wissenschaftsladen Hannover e.V.
T. +49 (0)511 2108710
Felix Kostrzewa: Felix.k@wissenschaftsladen-hannover.de
info@wissenschaftsladen-hannover.de
www.wissenschaftsladen-hannover.de/


Karlsruhe
Zukunftraum für Nachhaltigkeit und Wissenschaft
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Dr. Oliver Parodi: oliver.parodi@kit.edu
T. +49 (0)721 608-26816
quartierzukunft.de/ideas/zukunftsraum-fuer-nachhaltigkeit-und-wissenschaft/


Potsdam

Wissenschaftsladen Potsdam e.V.
T. +49 (0)331 23538069
Mario Parade: info@wissenschaftsladen-potsdam.de
www.wissenschaftsladen-potsdam.de

Sachsen, Dachverband
Wissenschaftsladen Wissensdialog, Technologie & Training - WTT e.V. 
Based in Zittau
Kirsten von der Heiden and Karl-Heinz Reiche
T. +49 (0)351 6521271
kvdheiden@wissenschaftsladen.eu
kh.reiche@wissenschaftsladen.eu
www.wissenschaftsladen.eu</kirsten>

 

Sächsische Schweiz – Osterzgebirge 
Citizen Science Organization (CSO)
AFoReg Interchange
Kirsten von der Heiden
T. +49 (0)351 6521271
m. +49 (0)172 2728692  
kommunikation@aforeg.de
http://aforeg.de/index.php/de/leistungen/interchange

 

Tübingen
Wissenschaftsladen Tübingen
T. +49 (0)7071 252219
Thomas von Schell: info@wila-tuebingen.de
www.wila-tuebingen.de


Vechta
Science Shop Vechta/Cloppenburg
Dr. Daniel Ludwig
T. +49(0)4441-15642
science.shop@uni-vechta.de
http://wissen-teilen.eu

 

WissNet - Network of German-speaking Science Shops
Katrin Schwahlen
T. +49 (0)160-4769513
info@wissnet.de
http://www.wissnet.de/wer-wir-sind

Greece

Crete
Technical University of Crete
Evangelos Grigoroudis: vangelis@ergasya.tuc.gr
T. +302821037346
https://www.tuc.gr/5397.html

Hungary

Budapest
Environmental Social Science Research Group (ESSRG)
T. +36-30-9640579
Bálint Balázs: balazs.balint@essrg.hu
www.essrg.hu/en

Ireland

Dublin
Dublin Institute of Technology
Students Learning with Communities
T. +353(0)4027616
Catherine Bates: catherine.bates@dit.ie
http://www.dit.ie/ace/studentslearningwithcommunities/


Cork

University College Cork
National Academy for Integration of Research, Teaching and Learning (NAIRTLS)
T. +353(0)214904682
Catherine O’Mahony: catherine.omahony@ucc.ie
Kenneth Burns: k.burns@ucc.ie
http://www.nairtl.ie/

Italy

Cesena
Controvento Società Cooperativa Sociale O.N.L.U.S.
info@coopcontrovento.it
www.coopcontrovento.it

Ispra
Science Shop Ispra – SSI
T. +39(0)3460.111029
Dr. Michael Veith: info@science-shop.org
www.science-shop.org


Sassari, Sardinia

University of Sassari (UNISS), FOIST Laboratory
Andrea Vargiu: larvanet@tin.it
www.uniss.it


Turin
Ecologos - Science Shop
Ente di Ricerca Ambientale Applicata
T. +39 011.19707846
Lidia Signori: info@ecologos.it
www.ecologos.it

Latvia

Riga
Baltic Institute of Social Science
T. +371.67541525
Inese Šūpule: inese.supule@bszi.lv
www.biss.soc.lv

Lithuania

Vilnius
Vilnius College of Technologies and Design
Anna Aleknaviciene
a.aleknaviciene@vtdko.lt (Partner in the EU Project EnRRICH)
www.vtdko.lt

Institute of Social Innovations
Ingrida Geciene, Director of the Institute
T. +370 686 21641
gecieneingrida@gmail.com (Partner in the EU Project SPARKS)
info@sii.lt 

The Netherlands

National Secretariat of Dutch Science Shops
www.wetenschapswinkels.nl
 

Eindhoven

De Bouwkundewinkel (Architecture)
University of Technology Eindhoven
T. +31 (0)40-2472621
info@bouwkundewinkel.nl
www.bouwkundewinkel.nl


Groningen


http://www.rug.nl/science-and-society/science-shops/


Bèta Science Shop
T. +31 (0)50 363 4132
wewi-fwn@rug.nl

Science Shop Economics & Business - Careers Company
T. +31 (0)50 363 7182
ebwinkel@rug.nl / info@careerscompany.nl

Science Shop Medical Science and Public Health
T. +31 (0)50 363 9080
j.tuinstra01@umcg.nl

Science Shop Education
T. +31 (0)50 363 6997
wewi-onderwijs@rug.nl

Science Shop Language, Culture and Communication
T. +31 (0)50 363 5271
tawi@rug.nl

Knowledge Center Philosophy
T. +31 (0)50 363 6948
kcf@rug.nltawi@rug.nl
 

Tilburg

Wetenschapswinkel
Universiteit van Tilburg
T. +31 13 – 466 3636
Kennisklik@uvt.nl
http://www.wetenschapswinkels.nl/tilburg/
 

Twente

Wetenschapswinkel
Universiteit Twente
Tel. +31 (0)53-4893848
Egbert van Hattem: e.vanhattem@kennispark.nl
www.wewi.utwente.nl


Wageningen
Wageningen University
UR Science Shop
Tel. +31 (0)317-3483908
Gerard Straver: scienceshop@wur.nl
http://www.wetenschapswinkel.wur.nl/UK/

Norway

Stavanger
University of Stavanger
T. +47(0)51834238
Elisabeth Willumsen: elisabeth.willumsen@uis.no
Leiv Gunnar Lie: leiv.g.lie@uis.no
http://www.uis.no/samfunn-og-naeringsliv/samarbeid-med-oss/forskningstorget/

Romania

Romanian Science Shops
http://intermediu.eu/


Bucharest

InterMEDIU Bucureşti
University Politehnica Bucharest
Intermediu, Fac. De Chimie Apl. si Stiinta Materialelor
T. +40 (0)21 4023824
Rodica Stanescu: Rodica.stanescu.ro@gmail.com
Claudia Simonescu: claudiamaria_simonescu@yahoo.com
http://intermediu.eu/
 

Bacau

Inter-Mediu Bacau
University of Bacau
T. +40 (0)34 176903
Dumitra Manea: dumitra_manea@yahoo.com
inmediu@xnet.ro
 

Baia Mare

InterMediu Baia Mare
University Nord Baia Mare
T. +40 (0)740035970
Nasui Daniel: nasui@ubm.ro


Brasov

InterMediu Brasov
University Transilvania Brasov
Chemistry Department
T. +40(0) 268 470271
Dana Perniu: dana_perniu@yahoo.com
Mihaela Sica: m.sica@unitbv.ro
T. +40 (0) 268 470271
T. +40 (0)721 224004
T. +40 (0)726 331292
 

Cluj

InterMediu Cluj
University „Babes-Bolyai” Cluj Napoca
Alexandru Ozunu: alexandru.ozunu@ubbcluj.ro
Tel.: +40 (0)744 768561
 

Constanza

InterMediu Constanta
University Ovidius Constanta
Fac. Fizica, Chimie, Electronica si Tehnologia petrolului
asoceanu@univ-ovidius.ro
Elisabeta Chirila: echirila@univ-ovidius.ro
Tel.: +40 (0)241 606 440
 

Galati

InterMediu Galati
Dunarea de Jos University
Tel/Fax: +40 (0)36 319329
Lucian Georgescu: Inter_Mediu@usa.net
gpl20022003@yahoo.com
 

Iasi

InterMediu Iasi
Gh. Asachi Technical University,
Faculty of Industrial Chemistry
Tel/Fax: + 40 (0)32 237594
George Bârjoveanu: gb@ch.tuiasi.ro
inmediu@ch.tuiasi.ro

InterMediu Iasi
Al. Ion Cuza University
Dept. of Biology
Tel/Fax: +40 (0)32 201525
Mircea Nicoara: mirmag@uaic.ro
inmediu@uaic.ro

Science Shop Association
Intermediunet Romania Association (INRO)
Tel: + 40 (0) 232210351
Camelia Draghici: c.draghici@unitbv.ro
 

Oradea

InterMediu Oradea
University of Oradea
Tel.: +40 (0)770 140228
Diana Cupsa: dcupsa@uoradea.ro
Ilie Telcean: telcean@uoradea.ro


Timisoara

InterMediu Timisoara
University Politehnica Timisoara
Florica Manea: maneaflorica@yahoo.com
Tel.: +40 (0)724 506095

Spain

Barcelona
Centre of Research in Theories and Practices that Overcome Inequalities (CREA)
Universitat de Barcelona
T. +34 93 403 50 99/51 64
crea@ub.edu
www.ub.edu/web/ub/en/recerca_innovacio/recerca_a_la_UB/instituts/institutspropis/crea.html

Institute for AIDS Research IrsiCaixa
Unit of Public Engagement on Health Research
Rosina Malagrida: rmalagrida@irsicaixa.es
http://www.irsicaixa.es/en/outreach/presentation

Universitat Oberta de Catalunya
Nadja Gmelch
Head of Projects / Globalization and Cooperation
ngmelch@uoc.edu 
www.uoc.edu
The Barcelona based 100% online university (Universitat Oberta de Catalunya. UOC) is planning to set up a Science Shop in the coming months. The Science Shop will operate through an online platform fostering open innovation and digital co-creation processes.

 

 

 

Sweden

Stockholm
Vedenskap & Allmänhet
T. +46 (0) 8-611 30 47
info@v-a.se
http://v-a.se/in-english

Switzerland

Wallisellen-Dübendorf
Raumschiff - Werkstatt für Astronomie
Hanna Sathiapal: hanna.sathiapal@raumschiff.org
raumschiff.org 

UK / Northern Ireland

Belfast
Queen's University Science Shop
Student Guidance Centre
T. +44 (0)2890 973107 / 3410
Emma McKenna, Eileen Martin and Lynsey Davis: science.shop@qub.ac.uk
www.qub.ac.uk/scisho/
 

Bournemouth
Student Project Bank
Bournemouth University
T. +44(0)1202 961281
Charlene Parrish: spb@bournemouth.ac.uk
www.bournemouth.ac.uk/spb


Cambridge
University of Cambridge
Public Engagement
T. +44 (0)1223 764069 (internal 64069)
Dane Comerford: Dane.Comerford@admin.cam.ac.uk
https://www.cam.ac.uk/public-engagement/public-engagement
 

Liverpool
Interchange
c/o Department of Sociology, Social Policy & Social Work Studies
University of Liverpool
T. +44 (0)151 7942986
interchange@liv.ac.uk
http://www.liverpool.ac.uk/sspsw/interchange/
 

Ulster
The Science Shop
University of Ulster
T. +44 (0)28 9036 6647
Claire Mulrone: scienceshop@ulster.ac.uk
http://ulster.scienceshop.org