Australia

Sydney
Shopfront Sydney
University of Technology, Sydney
T. +61 (0)2.95142900
Pauline O’Loughlin: Pauline.OLoughlin@uts.edu.au
shopfront@uts.edu.au
www.shopfront.uts.edu.au

Canada

Guelph, ON
The Research Shop
Community Engaged Scholarship Institute (CESI)
University of Guelph
T. + 1 (0) 519-824-4120 ext 53109
Karen Nelson (Coordinator – Research Shop): knelson@uoguelph.ca
Linda Hawkins (Director - CESI): lhawkins@uoguelph.ca
www.cesinstitute.ca

Ottawa, ON
The Institute for Knowledge Mobilization
a non-profit Corporation focused on: education, learning and capacity development on issues of knowledge mobilization; collaboration and community engagement; applied research and policy support; and evaluation and monitoring.
T. +1 (0) 613-552-2725
contact@knowledgemobilization.net
http://www.knowledgemobilization.net/


Québec, QC

La boutique de sciences de l’Université Laval
T. +1(0) 418-656-2131 poste 6413
Anaïs Pellerin: anais.pellerin.1@ulaval.ca
http://www.accessavoirs.ulaval.ca


Victoria, BC
Institute for Studies & Innovation in Community-University Engagement
University of Victoria
T. +1-250-472-4171
cue@uvic.ca
http://www.uvic.ca/research/centres/cue/index.php


Waterloo, ON
Centre for Community Based Research
c/o University of Waterloo
T. +1 (0) 519 885-1460 ext 25296
Dr Joanna Ochocka: joanna@communitybasedresearch.ca
general@communitybasedresearch.ca
http://communitybasedresearch.ca

The Science Shop
A University of Waterloo Community Service Center
contact@scienceshop.ca
scienceshop.ca/home https://uwaterloo.ca/community-relations/

Haiti

Port-au-Prince
Savoirs Pour Tous (SPOT)
Boutique de sciences de Port-au-Prince
T. (509) 48 92 52 57 / (509) 37 78 66 89
Kedma Joseph: savoirspourtous2016@gmail.com
http://www.projetsoha.org/?p=1178

Israel

Tel Aviv
Heschel Center
T. +972-3-5608788
Meira Hanson: mshanson@mscc.huji.ac.il
heschel@heschel.org.il
http://www.heschel.org.il/en

South Africa

Cape Town
Knowledge Co-Op at University of Cape Town
T. +27(0)21.6504415
Barbara Schmid: know-op@uct.ac.za  or barbara.schmid@uct.ac.za
www.knowledgeco-op.uct.ac.za

United States of America

Berkeley, California
A team led by ESPM graduate and undergraduate students took first place in the category of Improving Student Life and third place in the Grand Prize Pitch Day with the UC Berkeley Science Shop Project.
Contact: kandradec@gmail.com
 

Chicago, Illinois
Center for Urban Research and Learning (CURL)
Loyola University Chicago
T. +1.7732743000
Philip Nyden: pnyden@luc.edu
curlweb@luc.edu
www.luc.edu/curl

Steans Center for Community-based Service Learning
DePaul University
T. +1 773-325-7457
Howard Rosing (Executive Director): hrosing@depaul.edu
http://steans.depaul.edu/
 

Claremont, CA
The Loka Institute
c/o Politics
loka@loka.org
http://www.loka.org/org.html


Madison, Wisconsin
Community-University Exchange (CUE)
Morgridge Center for Public Service
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Elizabeth Tryon: etryon@wisc.edu
http://cue.morgridge.wisc.edu/
 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Center for Urban Initiatives and Research (CUIR)
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
cuir@uwm.edu
http://www4.uwm.edu/cuir/
 

Notre Dame, Indiana
Center for Social Concerns
University of Notre Dame
ndcntrsc@nd.edu
http://socialconcerns.nd.edu/


Indianapolis, Indiana
IUPUI Solution Center
A Division of the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)
pdce@iupui.edu
http://www.iupui.edu/~solctr/


Raleigh, NC
Community-Campus Partnerships for Health
info@ccph.info
https://ccph.memberclicks.net
Community-Campus Partnerships for Health (CCPH) is a nonprofit organization that promotes health equity and social justice through partnerships between communities and academic institutions. The group of members includes over 2,000 individuals and organizations affiliated with colleges and universities, community-based organizations, health care delivery systems, student service organizations, foundations and government – advancing the network’s goals in their work on a daily basis through service-learning, community-based participatory research and other community-academic partnerships.


Midwest Knowledge Mobilization Network
The Midwest Knowledge Mobilization Network is a regional network to create a community of practice that will allow practitioners to ask each other for administrative and research guidance, share their own experiences and best practices and provide a stronger voice for the Science Shop type of community engagement.
Contact: Ashleigh Ross, jaross2@wisc.edu
Elizabeth Tryon: etryon@wisc.edu
http://cue.morgridge.wisc.edu/the-science-shop/midwest-knowledge-mobilization-network/#4