Speakers & Plenary sessions

Our four plenary sessions have as themes the process requirements for Responsible Research and Innovation:

  • Anticipation and Reflexivity
  • Diversity and Inclusion
  • Openness and Transparency
  • Responding and Adapting

They will involve active participation by everyone attending, after short inputs from the presenters and Chairs.

Here are the presenters/chairs:

Jacqueline Broerse
Head of Department of Science Communication, and Director of the Athena Institute, VU University Amsterdam (Netherlands)

Presentation ‘Challenges and opportunities in building RRI into HEI’

Rajesh Tandon
President, Society for Participatory Research in Asia (PRIA) and UNESCO Co-Chair on Community Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Education (India)

Sophie Duncan
Deputy Director, National Coordinating Centre for Public Engagement, UK

Simon Cane
Director of Public and Cultural Engagement, University College London, UK

Eileen Martin and Emma McKenna
Science Shop coordinators, Queen’s University Belfast

Réka Matolay
Assistant Professor, Department of Decision Sciences, Corvinus University Budapest

Tom Flanagan
DIT Hothouse Centre Director, Chair of Irish Technology Transfer and Innovation Group

Henk Mulder
Science Shop Coordinator, University of Groningen; Coordinator of the former PERARES project

Claire McDonnell
Programme coordinator for the MA in Higher Education in DIT, lecturer in Chemistry

Sinead McCann
Project Officer with DIT Programme for Students Learning With Communities, Fine Artist

3 collaborators on a community-based research/ Responsible Research and Innovation PhD project
in Dublin Institute of Technology, Ireland

* we will be adding more as they confirm, so please check back later too!