Steering Committee

Conference Chair

Réka Matolay
Senior Lecturer at Corvinus University of Budapest
Corvinus Business School, Institute of Business Economics,
Department of Decision Sciences

Steering Committee members

Zoltán Bajmócy
Associate professor at University of Szeged
Faculty of Economics and Business Administration Research Centre

Bálint Balázs
Managing director of Environmental Social Science Research Group

Catherine Bates
Manager, Access and Civic Engagement Office
Dublin Institute of Technology

María Jesús Pinazo Delgado
InSPIRES project coordinator

Michael Søgaard Jørgensen
Associate professor
Faculty of IT and Design, Aalborg University

Rosina Malagrida
Head of Living Lab for Health at IrsiCaixa
Hospital Germans Trias, Barcelona

Emma McKenna
Head of Science shop
Academic and Student Affairs, Queen’s University Belfast

Glen Millot
Coordinator of Sciences Citoyennes, Paris
Contact point for the Francophone Science Shops Network

Henk A. J. Mulder
Science Shop Co-ordinator and lecturer Science Communication
University of Groningen

Khan Rahi
Community-based Research Practitioner, Lecturer
Loka Institute, University of Toronto and Canadian Community-based Research Network

Cindy Regalado
Research Associate UCL, UK
community organiser for Public Laboratory for Open Technology and Science, founder of Citizens without Borders, Science has no Borders, co-director of Tekiu Ltd.

Rodica Stanescu
InterMEDIU Bucuresti Science Shop Coordinator
Professor, University Politehnica of Bucharest

Norbert Steinhaus
International cooperation and networking
Wissenschaftsladen Bonn

Andrea Vargiu
Associate professor of Sociology
Coordinator of the FOIST Laboratory for Social Policies and
Formative Processes
Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Sassari

Colombe Warin
European Commission, Research Executive Agency
Unit B5 – Spreading Excellence and Widening Participation – Science with and for society